Lynas Rare Earths: Annex 4E and FY21 Annual Financial Report



Lynas Rare Earths Limited and Controlled Entities

Directors’ report

The Board of Directors (the “Board” or the “Directors”) of Lynas Rare Earths Limited (the “Company” and its subsidiaries (together referred to as the “Group”) submit their report for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2021. In order to comply with the provisions of Companies Act 2001, the directors report as follows:


Lynas Rare Earths Limited is limited by shares and is incorporated and domiciled in Australia. The structure of the Group company is as follows:


The names and contact details of the Directors of the Company in office during or since the end of the financial year are indicated below. All of the directors have been in office throughout this period, unless otherwise specified.

Kathleen Conlon BA (Écon) (Dist.), MBA, FAICD

Non-executive president (appointed to the presidency on September 30, 2020)

Ms. Conlon was appointed a non-executive director effective November 1, 2011. Ms. Conlon is currently a non-executive director of REA Group Limited, Aristocrat Leisure Limited, BlueScope Steel Limited and The Benevolent Society and is a former non-executive director of CSR. Limit. She is a member of the Chief Executive Women, former President of the NSW Division of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and former member of the National Council of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. Ms Conlon is a past chair of the Commonwealth Department of Health Audit Committee. Prior to her career as a non-executive director, Ms. Conlon spent 20 years in professional consulting where she successfully helped companies achieve increased returns for shareholders through strategic and operational improvements across a wide range of industries.

Ms. Conlon is one of the preeminent thought leaders in operations and change management, both in Australia and globally. In 2003, Ms. Conlon received the Commonwealth Centenary Medal for service to business leaders.

Ms. Conlon is a member of the Nominations, Compensation and Community Committee and of the Health, Safety and Environment Committee.

Mike Harding MSc (MecEn)

Non-Executive Chairman (Resigned September 30, 2020)

Mr. Harding joined the Company as non-executive chairman on January 1, 2015 and has significant experience in industrial companies, having previously held executive positions worldwide at British Petroleum (BP), most notably as chairman and Managing Director of BP Exploration Australia.

Mr. Harding is currently Chairman of Downer EDI Ltd, Chairman of Horizon Oil Limited and Non-Executive Director of Cleanaway Waste Management Limited (formerly Transpacific Industries Group Ltd). He is a former chairman of Roc Oil Company Limited and a former non-executive director of Santos Limited and Clough Limited.

Mr. Harding resigned from the Company effective September 30, 2020.



Leave A Reply